spacious and well-equipped kitchen

With 3 weddings on the horizon we had a lot to toast this New Year - and this house was the perfect place to do that. Amazing house, beautiful countryside and great company - it couldn't have been better. Thank you for the festive christmas tree, the incredibly well stocked kitchen and the delicious cake. We don't want to leave.

The Sikipa family and friends, London - January 2017

Fantastic house, all we could wish for a magical Christmas. Thank you

The Landeg Family, W Sussex - December 2016

"Home Away from Home" - our fourth visit. Need we say more!!!

The Agboatwalas, Mumbai - November 2016

We have had an amazing time in this wonderful house. The weather was perfect, the colours on the trees were brilliant. We enjoyed walking over the fields, visiting Standen, Charleston, Bexhill, Pevensey, Sheffield park etc.  Would love to come back.

The Harris Family, Cambridge, Worcs. & France - October 2016 We had a wonderful holiday. House is beautiful and had everything we would need.  Visited Eastbourne steam railway and science centre which the children loved.  Also walked around the farm to see al the animals - thank you

The Ebden family, Hertfordshire - October 2016

We had a wonderful time in Allen's Farm Oast. Thank you for having us here, and we'd love to come again next year.

The Scheurer Family, Holland

5 Stars* Amazing place and holiday. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you very much.

A really delightful stay with friends in a beautiful part of the country and an amazing Oast house.  Great holiday with good friends.

The Whiteley family and friends, Hampshire - October 2016

Lovely stay in a charming and extremely clean house. We all enjoyed it very much.  Thank you for the welcoming reception with tea and cake and your kindness.  The weather was great and we had many happy walks and visits to the surrounding area.

Van Kessel, The Netherlands, - September 2016

After an extremely warm welcome (we especially enjoyed the cake) we enjoyed a very relaxing week in this goregeous oast house.  Everything we needed, and more, was available for us to use.  The spacious rooms enabled everyone to have their own space as well as allowing us to all come together. Thank you very much.

The Apps Family, Essex - August 2016

Beautiful house - the best we have ever stayed in! The weather was great so we went to alot of places including: Eastbourne air show, Hever Castle, Battle Abbey and the National Cat Centre.  Thank you for the lovely cake and tea!

The McNaulty Family, Oxfordshire - August 2016

A lovely fortnight, the children loved the house and the "shower with seats". Great walk to Mayfield with a couple of really good meals there.  The garden is lovely and we saw lots of shooting stars. Very peaceful and the added bonus of a newborn calf during our stay. Thanks!

The Vine Family, Hampshire & Australia - August 2016

A beautiful property well equipped with everything for a lovely comfortable stay - ideal for families.  Places to see - Batemans, Bodiam Castle, Knockhatch Adventure Park (great fun for kids), Eastbourne for the sea and the pier.  Already booked to return next year!

The Dale Family,Somerset - July 2016

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful property. We have had a wonderful week. Would love to move in permanently! Places we recommend visiting:- Birling Gap and walking to Beachy Head, Rye, Standen House and Sheffield Park.

The Walford family,Norfolk - July 2016

A perfect setting for a family get together.  A quintessentially English landscape walk to Mayfield.  First of many visits to the Pink Cabbage and the Middle House Hotel.  We walked the South Downs Way East to West and were fortunate with the weather and have lovely memories of Beachy Head, 7 sisters etc in the sunshine. Thank you for providing a perfect base, perfect amenities and totally trouble free atmosphere for a relaxing fun holiday.

Sheila & Family, Sheffield - June 2016

What a beautifully converted Oast House, very comfortable.  We love the wooden beams and high ceilings.  A perfect location to share with our family. The cuckoo trail is a delight and Wessons Cafe at Horam is a welcome break.  Local cherrys and strawberries were a treat. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing week.

The Hayward family, Hampshire - May 2016

A beautiful relaxing retreat. We've all had a wonderful time.  The Oast House is lovely and has everything we need, perfect for our painting.  We are all refreshed and have already booked for next year. See you in 2017.

The Art Ladies, Kent & Essex - May 2016

We all had a wonderful Easter holiday. The house is beautiful and very comfortable in a wonderful setting.  Great place to stay. Excellent house for a family get together.

The Newton family, Hampshire - Easter 2016

Home from home.  The kids are ready to emigrate again. The house, the walks, the welcome and even the weather were wonderful.Hope the lambs and calves do well.  Hope to see you again.

We had lots of fun playing board games in the lounge upstairs.  The court yard garden served well for an early easter egg hunt with visiting family after a lunch in the dining room.  The walk to the village was so much fun!! I cant wait to visit again soon!

The Dix/Tomlinson family, Canada - March 2016

Wonderful stay at a beautiful oast house.  Facilities excellent, had everything we needed.  Great location for us.  Felix enjoyed seeing the farm animals up close and walking up the hill. Thank you for the warm hospitality and the delicious cake.

The Steer family, Bermuda - February 2016

1st class design

1st class fcilities

Handy location

The King family, Lincolnshire - January 2016

This was our second stay and we loved it all over again.  Fantastic way to start the new year. So relaxing. We loved it and hope to be back again in the future.

The Cardoso family, Kent - December 2015

Lovely setting for our visitors from the US

Baker family, Kent - December 2015

FABULOUS! Thank you so much.  Your holiday oast is the best holiday house ever.

The Steward family, Kent - November 2015

The Oast house is stunning, we felt very spoilt staying in such a lovely house in such a beautiful location.  Our hosts were so welcoming - we'd recommend the oasthouse to anyone - Five Stars!!

The Curtis', Cornwall - November 2015

Fantastic, what can we say?!! Temporary residents, 2nd home, back for the 3rd time and hope to be back at least once a year.

The Agboatwalas, Mumbai, India - November 2015

We've had a great time in the Oast! Lots of beautiful areas to explore! (Beachy Head, Seven Sisters, Scotney & Bodiam Castle)

The Bezuijen Family, Goedereede, Netherlands - October 2015

What a lovely place to stay in a peaceful setting.  We enjoyed the nearby towns for a walk around.  Thank you for the lovely cake and tea on arrival.

The Chambers family, France - October 2015

What a beautiful house with a wonderful ambience just to sit awhile and relax. A delicious cake and a real treat to have our breakfast outside, 4th October and so warm.  Lovely, lovely, lovely.

The Hunn family, Suffolk - October 2015

Thank you so much we loved our stay in this amazing house.  Best weekend ever in the english countryside.

The Mallons & Friends, London - September 2015

It was a perfect week, weather behaved so well (not a drop of rain!) Had a lovely time with all the family, and we would love to come back here again. Muchas Gracias por todo fue una semana de otro mundo!!

The Wilsons, Argentina - September 2015

Perfect place for a family gathering, perfect weather.  Thank you so much for your warm welcoming. Visit us if you ever come to South America!

The Hales, Uruguay - September 2015

A wonderful home! Such hospitality! An incredible holiday! Thank you so much!

The Towers, Alicante, Spain - September 2015

Thank you for a wonderful week's stay at the beautiful Oast house.  A peaceful retreat for a very restful stay and a very well set up house away from home.

The Hughes, Florida, USA - September 2015

We're really glad we came here again - this time for two weeks, which gave us time to enjoy the house and the area even more.  You never run out of things to see and do around here.  Thank you again for providing this extraordinary place - it has made our holiday perfect!

The Thoma & Walther Families, Bad Aibling & Miesbach, Germany - August 2015

We came here after getting married recently. We wanted to find a place to spend some time with a few friends that couldn't make it for the wedding ceremony.  Everyone loved the house, the farm and all of the fields and woodlands around here.  We can't fault the house in anyway.  It is simply amazing!  Completely equipped and decorated with extraordinary taste.  We also enjoyed the walks and visiting the nearby villages.  We are already planning our next visit here.

Alex & Bela, Sevenoaks - August 2015

Lovely property can't fault it! Days out included: Hever Castle (very good and enjoyed by all ages), The Observatory Science centre (this was the kids favourite), Bentley wildfowl, The Cuckoo trail, Kent & Sussex Railway (fun but expensive), Tunbridge Wells .  All in all a lovely holiday. 

The Martins & the Potters, Fareham & Southampton - August 2015

We have been in this house for the first time and it was amazing! Great place for relaxing! The cake was a nice welcome and tasted good! yummi! We enjoyed our visit to Bodium Castle, the Marle Place Garden and London. We will be back in the future. Thank you for everything.

The Schozig family, Dresden - July 2015

Wow! What an amazing place, such a stunning spot with the most amazingly equipped and spotlessly clean Oast House.  Leo loved playing with the lambs and naming the cow "Cassie".  We enjoyed the stunning walks and beautiful scenery of East Sussex.  It was perfect for all the family.  ps the cake was yummy too!!

The Manning Family, Somerset - May 20 15

We have had the most amazing week - thank you for making us feel so welcome.  Everything in the Oast House to such a high standard, it was a real pleasure to stay here.  Already looking forward to returning next May.

Mrs Dartnall & friends, Kent & Essex - May 2015

A true gem and more than anything we'd expected! We could have spent the whole week just here in the house (something the kids would have loved!)  The warm atmosphere, comfort and attention to detail made this a wonderfully relaxing experience and we will be making a return visit sometime in the future! Comments by the children "I thought the sheep were fun and lovely"- "the countryside is beautiful and I love all the hills" - "it was so much fun playing here" - "gooo goo ga!"

The Metz & Cryns Family, The Netherlands - May 2015

Lovely place to stay!  Great location for walking, lovely walk to pub in Mayfield fantastic place to eat but get there early!

The Baggott family & friends - April 2015

Incredibly beautiful house & decor.  In a fantastic area and loved being around when the lambs were new.  Thank you for letting us stay will definitely be returning soon.

Carly & Richard, London - March 2015

Our second stay in this perfect place - thank you so much.

James and Sarah, East Sussex - March 2015

And again a wonderful week! This is such a beautiful place to celebrate your vacation!

The Scheurer Family, Culemborg (Netherlands) - February 2015

We really enjoyed our week in this beautiful oast house which we found really homely.  A superb location, surrounded by countryside and not too far from the sea.  The Observatory made a lovely day out - lots of fun and interactive things to do. Thanks for making our week enjoyable!

The Taylor Family, Milton Keynes - February 2015
New Year's eve 2014/15 Great time again and we will be back for a fourth time!

Buchmeireer family, Germany - January 2015

I've just returned from a very gloomy day back at work :( such a comedown after such a fantastic week in your beautiful Oast House!
We'd really like to thank you so very much, we have truly had the most amazing Christmas. We made the most of every day in East Sussex, although mainly in the house; we spent much time cooking and eating. Spent Christmas Eve in a very nice pub. Had a lovely Christmas morning followed by a Christmas banquet laid on by our master chef, Owen. The folks came on Saturday for lunch - and dinner! Had a fantastic walk yesterday which we all thoroughly enjoyed. It was just perfect. It was all we imagined and more. Opening my bedroom curtains to a field of sheep on my first morning there just made my week!
Thanks so much :) and all the best for 2015

The Gagie family and friends, Gravesend - December 2014

The most incredible place to stay, truly stunning.  Thankyou.

Jack and Hayley, London - August 2014

Fantastic accommodation, beautifully renovated and in stunning setting.  Will recommend!  Our 8year old loved wathing the sheep walking by.

Silom Family, Lowestoft - August 2014

We have had the most wonderful stay in your beautiful Oast.  The gentle countryside scenery is quiet and idyllic.  The property stunniong and garden so pretty.

The Nichols Family, Chichester - July 2014

 One of the very best self-catering properties we haqve ever stayed in (and we have stayed in a lot)! A great base for our son's wedding at East Grinsted followed by a week of resting and relaxing with families and friends. Thank you

The Knight family and friends, Kelso - July 2014

The holiday house here was the best we had ever seen.  We wish you always good guests!

The Deeg Family, Germany - June 2014

I had the best holiday ever and I loved playing with the best dog in the world and going in the field with the sheep and cows.  I am going to come back for sure.

Alimohammed and family, Mumbai - May 2014

We had a wonderful time here at Allen's Farm Oast.  We enjoyed the beautifully furnished accommodation, walked through the fields amongst sheep, cows, (fox) and horses, admired the badgers at their sett and listened to the tawny owl at night. Thanks to everybody who are involved in keeping this property in such a good shape that will last for a long time and will give a great pleasure to all future visitors.

The Kuijer family, Netherlands - May 2014

 A great holiday with fab friends in this gorgeous cottage.  Great days out in London, Eastbourne, Brighton and Bewl Water.

The Gibbs Family, Suffolk - April 2014

We had the most amazing stay in this fantastic Oast house. Our 2 boys have told us "This was the best holiday yet!" Lots of beautiful places to explore and many thanks for letting us see the new born calves and lambs

The Porter Family, Suffolk - April 2014

Great week in a beautiful Oast and a lovely location.  Everything you need and more, the cake was delicious. Thanks

The Randall family, Suffolk - April 2014

 Annual week with old friends.  Wonderful weather, as has been everything.  The best holiday cottage we've ever had - perfection.  Everything made doubly enjoyable with perfect weather and being here for the beginning of lambing. Thank you

The Gustavson family and friends, Middx - March 2014

 

A superb house to celebrate Dad's 90th birthday with the extended family.  Would love to come back and explore the walks nearby.

The Williams Family, West Sussex - February 2014

 

A truly stunning house - lovely location to spend Christmas.

Rye family,  New Zealand  - December 2013

Beautiful place, beautiful surroundings, and lovely people at Allen's Farm, Thank you.

The Tyler Family, West Sussex - November 2013

 

Enjoyed our week with trips to Bedgebury Forest, the South Downs, Mayfield and Lewes town.

The Hatch Family, Essex - October 2013

 

Allens Farm Oast House is an amazing, beautifully finished  holiday home set in lovely countryside.  It has been a wonderful setting to share with family and friends.  We have enjoyed our walks and foraging in the hedgerows for blackberries and sloes!

The Evans Family , West Sussex - October 2013

 

This has been the most goregous and luxurious holiday home we have ever spent time at.  Thank you very much.

The Thoma family, Germany - September 2013

 

We have all enjoyed staying in your picturesque Oast house, and in a truly amazing location.  The weather has been perfect and the holiday really relaxed.

The Greatbatch family ,North Devon - August 2013

 

Thank you so much for your warm welcome in your beautiful house.  We loved our stay so much that we are sorry to leave.  We will certainly recommend the house to others.

The Delft Friends, The Netherlands - August 2013

Thanks for such a lovely stay! Gorgeous house and surroundings!

The Maginnis Family, Surrey - August 2013

 

Thanks for the lovely week and all your hospitality.  The beds are wonderful and I slept really well.  The house is perfect for playing hide and seek.  I hope I'll be back and to everyone who reads this: Enjoy your stay, you'ill love it!

The Pieters, The Netherlands - August 2013

 

What a fabulous Oast House.  An excellent base for Chinese summer school in Mayfield.  Our two teenage boys found lots to do too - Go Ape At Bedgebury Forest, Quad biking at Arena Pursuits and Clay Pigeon shooting.  Hope to be back next year. Many Thanks

The Baker Family, Surrey - July 2013

 

A perfect return visit to the Oast House. The heat wave has certainly had something to do with it, but really it is the house and location that deserve the credit for our reluctance to go home. Once again it has been a pleasure to wake up and sit on the patio in Pjs and with wild hair on lazy mornings.

P.S. Rye is a delightful little village to visit!

The Turners, Lancashire – July 2013

Thank you so much for our wonderful break in your Oast House. We felt very welcome and really enjoyed the cake too! We were blessed with great weather, an excellent place to stay and enjoy catching up with family and friends that we haven’t seen for many years.

The Gueniers, New Zealand - July 2013

Fantastic Place – Badgers are well worth waiting up to see. The Bats come out @ about 9.30pm. Fantastic weather, nice walks from the Oast. Will come back again

The Hares, Kent - June 2013

We arrived on a cold windy & rainy Friday evening. It was so wonderful to enter into your very beautiful Oast house and it was nice to see the welcome pack and the sponge cake – Thank you. We absolutely loved staying here. We do hope to come again.

Stanelands, Middlesex – May 2013

We have had a lovely time in your beautiful Oast house. The children have loved looking at the farm animals, birds and other wildlife. We’d love to come back here as it’s such an idyllic place for a family break. Everything is incredible! Enjoyed chatting to the sheep and exploring in the fields. Will definitely be back.

The Ohrlands, Essex & Wiltshire – May 2013

What a perfect house and perfect setting for a very special family holiday to celebrate our parents’ Golden Wedding Anniversary. The house is beautiful, very well equipped and very comfortable with lots of space for the children to run around. The highlight was the beautiful countryside and the cute baby lambs that the children adored. A perfect Easter break – lots of blue skies to enjoy even if chilly outside.

The Shackletons, Surrey - April 2013

It has been a wonderful week’s holiday. House is beautiful and the countryside

The Daveys – April 2013

Wish we could stay longer

The Cawdells – April 2013

Very enjoyable week’s holiday – superb accommodation, Grandparents especially appreciated their “suite” upstairs. A good time had by all!

4 adults, 2 children, Hampshire – April 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely venue! A delightful weekend in the country! 10 mile round trip walk taking in lunch at Wilderness Wood, Hadlow Down; mooching about in this fantastic space, seeing the swallows return to their barn, a first hint of spring.

Sarah & James, East Sussex – April 2013